ASIAN HOCKEY PLAYERS

subota, 05.11.2011.

MY HOCKEY TIPS : MY HOCKEY


My Hockey Tips : Ncaa Hockey Jerseys : Russian Hockey Teams.



My Hockey Tips





my hockey tips






    hockey
  • Hockey refers to a family of sports in which two teams play against each other by trying to maneuver a ball, or a puck, into the opponent's goal, using a hockey stick.

  • Hockey is an album by John Zorn featuring his early "game piece" composition of the same name. The album, first released on vinyl on Parachute Records in 1980, (tracks 4-9), and later re-released on CD on Tzadik Records with additional bonus tracks as part of the The Parachute Years Box Set in

  • field hockey: a game resembling ice hockey that is played on an open field; two opposing teams use curved sticks try to drive a ball into the opponents' net





    tips
  • (tip) cause to tilt; "tip the screen upward"

  • Give (someone) a sum of money as a way of rewarding them for their services

  • Predict as likely to win or achieve something

  • (tip) the extreme end of something; especially something pointed

  • (tip) gratuity: a relatively small amount of money given for services rendered (as by a waiter)











Day 138 (February 10th): GO CANUCKS GO!




Day 138 (February 10th): GO CANUCKS GO!





I haven't really been talking hockey too much lately and there's a very good reason for that... Basically, my team (the Vancouver Canucks) has dropped from 4th in the league to 14th (out of 30), which is sort of heartbreaking/embarrassing. I left Vancouver on January 9th and they were doing so well, but in the 14 games they've played since then, they've suffered 11 loses. I mean, we lost to the LA Kings and they're last overall.

This is also ironic because my favorite player, and lead defenceman, Mattias Ohlund (#2) had finally come back from being out on an injury. However, we lost our two other strongest defensive linemen, Willie Mitchell (#8) and Lukas Krajicek (#5), in the meantime.

So I have a new friend in Chicago who had been picking on me about the game tonight with the Canucks taking on the Blackhawks (he's a diehard Chicago fan). Vancouver had not lost to Chicago in years and a month ago I would have never doubted that we had this game in the bag, but I was beginning to get nervous. He and I were texting taunts back and forth throughout the game.

Vancouver scored the first goal of the night and had a lead of 1-0 going into the third period, so I was pretty confident. Then Chicago got two in a row with 4 minutes left on the clock and I panicked. Of course, my friend got pretty smug and I'm scared our perfect record against Chicago is going down the toilet...

Then Markus Naslund (#19), the Vancouver team captain, swept one in with 1:18 left on the clock! It was brilliant! Game went into overtime and then into a shootout and one of the rookies who was called up from Manitoba tipped one in and Vancouver won!

Thank. God.

All is right with the world again.











Joel Lundqvist




Joel Lundqvist





First of all, I know nothing about sports photography, but I happened to have amazing seats to Saturday's game, Anaheim Ducks vs. Dallas Stars so I decided to bring my D40 with me and walked out with nearly 500 shots.
What I've had the most trouble with, other than finding shots that are actually in focus and are any good, was composition. I have to crop basically every single one because my lens's focal range isn't spectacular for this kind of job, but I'm not entirely sure how to go about that. So far I've just been trying to go by the rule of thirds when able. Other than that, I'm kind of at a loss, but I think it's ok.

If you have any tips/critique please do share with me. I need all the help I can get.

I'll be adding more once I get around to them (been a bit busy lately).









my hockey tips







Related topics:

hockey mask painting

hockey card trade

wold junior hockey

best table hockey

hockey puck tricks

why tape a hockey stick

hockey coaching interview questions

warrior hockey pant



- 09:17 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (6)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ASIAN HOCKEY PLAYERS

  • asian hockey players, playoff hockey pools, my heavenly hockey club manga online, hockey card value book

Linkovi